Subject Guides: Tourism: Home

Relevant Article Databases

Our databases provide access to a range of high quality scholarly resources, such as journal articles and books chapters. A comprehensive listing of databases is provided on the main e-Resources page.

Tourism, Hospitality and Leisure [see: Gale Databases]

APAFT - Australian Public Affairs - Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage of scholarly articles on current affairs, social issues and politics in Australia. Full text articles: 1995 - Present; Index: 1978 - Present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covering marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, economics and more. Coverage: 1886 - Present.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes full‐text journals and titles from the business press as well as key trade publications, periodical, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market and industry reports. Coverage: 1971 - Present.
CAB Abstracts via Ovid. This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts journal articles, book chapters, conference papers and reports from over 100 countries. Coverage includes leisure, recreation and tourism. Coverage: 1973 - current.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text database for scientific research in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Content includes journals, books and reference titles.
Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies This link opens in a new window
Peer reviewed case studies focusing on business decision making and management development throughout key global emerging markets written by case-writers working in developing economies, offering local perspectives with global appeal. Updated quarterly.