New eBooks
Evidence-based public health practice
Publication Date: 2016
Introduction to Public HealthPublication Date: 2019
Promoting HealthPublication Date: 2017Public Health and Epidemiology at a Glance
Publication Date: 2016Qualitative Methods in Public Health
Publication Date: 2016Understanding the Australian Health Care System
Publication Date: 2020
Vital signs : the deadly costs of health inequalityPublication Date: 2019
Relevant Article Databases
These databases provide the most current and authoritative research on a topic. Search these databases to locate scholarly peer-reviewed full-text articles, abstracts of articles or citations on your chosen topic. A comprehensive listing of databases is provided on the main e-Resources page
- Health Business Elite This link opens in a new windowIncludes journal content detailing all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management.
- Health Management Database This link opens in a new windowProvides information on a wide range of topics, including: hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration.
- Public Health DatabaseProQuest Public Health is a new and unique database; designed to be the ideal starting point for public health information and research
- Healthcare Administration DatabaseSearch for journal articles and dissertations in the field of health administration
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowSearch for scholarly articles, books, and case studies related to the Health care industry: accounting and financial management for health care, health-related financial risk; public health administration and leadership.
- APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowSearch here to investigate the human motivations, attitudes, or behaviours related to a particular public health issue.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowComprehensive essential research database covering all areas of nursing and allied health literature including video content.
Popular Articles
How does Hot Articles work?
Hot Articles is a mini window that goes on a web page and shows popular articles in broad subject areas (as defined by ExLibris). In each subject area, bX Hot Articles displays a list of up to ten articles and is based on selections made by millions of researchers from thousands of academic institutions around the world. Note: This list is updated once a month.
Referencing & Citation
Contact Us
Journals
Print and electronic journals can be located via the Journal Search.