Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dictionaries and encyclopedias are a good starting point when researching a topic as they provide definitions, explanations or general overviews.
Relevant Article Databases
Our databases provide access to a range of high quality scholarly resources, such as journal articles and books chapters. A comprehensive listing of databases is provided on the main e-Resources page.
Resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, with records and summaries dating back to the 1600s, and journal coverage from the 1800s to the present.
Psychology resource. Coverage: 1894 - Present.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Includes topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Coverage: 1965 - Present.
Access to content on psychological research, representing a range of psychology disciplines including behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics and social psychology, and includes curriculum-aligned psychology videos on psychology concepts and principles.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works
Searchable collection containing real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Counseling & Therapy in Video: Library provides the largest streaming videos collection for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and Library collections such as ClinicalKey via PubMed LinkOut. Includes additional content holding the NLM (U.S. National Library of Medicine) search service with access to citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases.
How does Hot Articles work?
Hot Articles is a mini window that goes on a web page and shows popular articles in broad subject areas (as defined by ExLibris). In each subject area, bX Hot Articles displays a list of up to ten articles and is based on selections made by millions of researchers from thousands of academic institutions around the world. Note: This list is updated once a month.
© Western Sydney University, unless otherwise attributed.
Library guide created by Western Sydney University Library staff is licenced under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY)