Journal articles often provide the most current and authoritative research on a topic. The Library subscribes to databases to provide you access to these sources which are usually not freely available via the World Wide Web. You can search databases on your chosen topic and locate full-text articles, abstracts of articles or citations. Check the Catalogue by journal title if the database does not give you the full-text or a linkage to full-text elsewhere. A comprehensive listing of databases is provided on the main e-Resources page
Collection of standards, periodicals and conferences published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). Coverage: 1988 - current.
Includes integrated Altmetric badge visualisations and related data
ScienceDirect is the world's leading source for scientific, technical, and medical research includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed with high-quality journals, books and reference content. * When prompted, please register/log in using your institutional email address and password for Elsevier *
In 2023 WSU student and staff have access to over 290 selected Elsevier Textbook titles. Training and user guide
* When prompted, please register/log in using your institutional email address and password for Elsevier *
Includes access to peer-reviewed titles in health, sciences, engineering, social sciences, psychology, and economics. Includes all Embase content. Coverage dates back to 1966.
Wiley online provides peer reviewed journals, books and reference covering humanities, science & Health, business & management, chemistry, computing, engineering & Mathematics, social sciences & psychology.
How does Hot Articles work?
Hot Articles is a mini window that goes on a web page and shows popular articles in broad subject areas (as defined by ExLibris). In each subject area, bX Hot Articles displays a list of up to ten articles and is based on selections made by millions of researchers from thousands of academic institutions around the world. Note: This list is updated once a month.