Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dictionaries and encyclopedias are a good starting point when researching a topic as they provide definitions, explanations or general overviews.
Relevant Article Databases
Journal articles often provide the most current and authoritative research on a topic. The Library subscribes to databases to provide you access to these sources which are usually not freely available via the World Wide Web. You can search databases on your chosen topic and locate full-text articles, abstracts of articles or citations. Check the Catalogue by journal title if the database does not give you the full-text or a linkage to full-text elsewhere. A comprehensive listing of databases is provided on the main e-Resources page
Taylor and Francis Journals
Multidisciplinary online journal collection, with content spanning all areas of the humanities, social sciences, behavioral sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
Education Research Complete
Bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.
This ProQuest collection provides ready access to education literature to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research.
Encompasses early childhood to tertiary and adult learning. Full text articles: 2000 - Present; Index: 1978 - Present.
Education Journals (ProQuest)
ProQuest® Education Journals gives access to around 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The collection covers literature on primary, secondary, and higher education, special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Educators [see: Gale Databases]
ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. Multidisciplinary database across subjects areas, covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, science, technology, social sciences and more. Choose to search individual databases or search all at once.
EBSCO Megafile Complete
How does Hot Articles work?
Hot Articles is a mini window that goes on a web page and shows popular articles in broad subject areas (as defined by ExLibris). In each subject area, bX Hot Articles displays a list of up to ten articles and is based on selections made by millions of researchers from thousands of academic institutions around the world. Note: This list is updated once a month.
© Western Sydney University, unless otherwise attributed.
Library guide created by Western Sydney University Library staff is licenced under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY)