It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journal articles often provide the most current and authoritative research on a topic. The Library subscribes to databases to provide you access to these sources which are usually not freely available via the World Wide Web. You can search databases on your chosen topic and locate full-text articles, abstracts of articles or citations. Check the Catalogue by journal title if the database does not give you the full-text or a linkage to full-text elsewhere. A comprehensive listing of databases is provided on the main e-Resources page
The Association for Computing Machinery is an international learned society for computing and is the world’s most comprehensive database of full-text articles and bibliographic literature covering computing and information technology. Includes video, audio files and ACM Open articles, published between 1951 - 2000 are now open and freely available.
Covers topics on management, operations, HR, marketing, library, training and engineering articles, and the subject areas of business, management, economics and the social sciences, health and social care, engineering and education. Includes access to The CASE Journal and Emerging Markets Case Studies.
Teaching Notes in the Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies are only available to faculty members. Faculty members should contact the Library to gain login details to the Teaching Notes at Emerald Insight.
Collection of standards, periodicals and conferences published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). Coverage: 1988 - current.
Includes integrated Altmetric badge visualisations and related data
The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) is a multidisciplinary professional engineering institution. This ultimate ebooks collection (1979-2021) includes computing, electronic and electrical engineer, telecommunications, circuits, power, materials and IT research related.
* Please login using WesternAccount (ID/Password) *
O'Reilly provides full access to tutorials, case studies, videos and ebooks from over 250 publishers. Includes on-the-go and on-demand access to thousands of books, videos, expert-curated courses, and interactive learning environments. Popular Topics: Analytics, Business & Management, Computer Networking, Databases, Engineering, Game Development, Information Technology/Operations, Leading Teams, Maths & Science, Project Management, Software Development and Web Development.
To download digital content go to the Your Account page, then click on the Your Products tab. You’ll see a list of your digital content. Choose your digital content type (ebook or video), click the title, and then click the button for each file type you want to download. Click Send Ebook to send your ebook file to either Dropbox or Google Drive. To locate audio books, add 'audio books' to your search terms.
ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. Multidisciplinary database across subjects areas, covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, science, technology, social sciences and more. Choose to search individual databases or search all at once.
* When prompted, please register/log in using your institutional email address and password for Elsevier *
ScienceDirect includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed technical, health and scientific journals spanning 24 major scientific disciplines to both historical and the most current techical and medical research.