It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Study Break: Popular Magazines and Newspapers
Popular titles available from the Library for recreational reading and listening.
* The Age online is on-campus access only *
Access to Fairfax titles for all students and staff in either the web edition or digital replica format. Click here to view the print edition from the last six months via the Digital Replica archive.
The Australian brings you the latest Australian news as well as latest politics, sports, entertainment, technology, lifestyle and breaking world news.
Click on the heading to access the Library database subscriptions for The Australian.
Click this link to access The Australian website.
* AFR Online and Digital Replica format are on-campus access only
Access to Fairfax titles for all students and staff in either the web edition or digital replica format.
Click here to view the print edition from the past three years via the Digital Replica archive.
The Alerts service is not part of this subscription. Use Google Alerts as an alternative.
Alerts on parliamentary, political, legislative, regulatory and judicial news and information to subscribers almost as soon as it is available, with news and information filtered by a team at Parliament House, before being distributed by e-mail to subscribers. Coverage: 1996 - Present.
Access historic Australian newspapers digitised as part of the Australian Newspapers Digitisation Program (part of the Trove search service). Note: Includes full-text access to The Age [Melbourne], The Australian, Australian Financial Review (AFR), The Daily Telegraph, Sun Herald [Sydney], Sunday Age, and The Sydney Morning Herald (SMH).
Access a wide range of information from news sources, industry publications, websites, company reports, on business issues and current events. Please note [from 1 Jan. 2020, content from the AFR (digital and print) will be available to Factiva users 72 hours after its original publication date].
Note: This subscription is licensed under an academic account, which does not enable clients to set-up personal accounts for alerting services.
* SMH Online is on-campus access only * * Standard web view * | * Digtal replica of print *
Sydney's metropolitan newspaper published by Fairfax. Access to the issues for the previous six months is via the digital replica. Note: Library access doesn't include features which require login to an individual account e.g. save articles, access via apps.
*** Important: Click on 'Access Archive' to access full text ***
A Searchable online archive of every edition (exact digital reproductions) of The Sydney Morning Herald and The Sun-Herald between 1955-1995.