Australian Statistics
- ABARESAustralian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Sciences.
- Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Contains statistical data from the main demographic, economic and financial publications of the Bureau. Coverage is from 1998 onwards.
- Australian Institute of Health and WelfareAustralia's national agencyfor health and welfare statistics.
- Australian National Notiiable Disease and Case Definitions (Dept of Health)Australian national notifiable diseases and case definitions. The Communicable Diseases Network Australia (CDNA) has agreed that the following list of communicable diseases are to be notified nationally and provided to the Commonwealth’s National Notifiable Diseases Surveillance System (NNDSS).
www.health.gov.au
- DatAnalysis Premium [MorningStar - incl. Annual Reports Online] This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Morningstar provides up-to-date financial information for all Australian ASX listed and delisted companies, as well as detailed historical financial data, and is updated daily. Includes historical financial data back to 1990, and interim and de-listed data going back to 1996; Australian Stock Exchange announcements going back to October 1998, including prospectuses.
- Higher Education Statistics | Dept of EducationA comprehensive set of statistics is managed in the Higher Education Statistics Collection. This data includes: Courses provided by higher education institutions; Numbers and characteristics of students undertaking courses; Student load; Completion of units of study and courses; Student liability status; Numbers and characteristics of staff in higher education institutions; Income and expenditure for higher education institutions; Research activity; Undergraduate applications, offers and acceptances.
- National Notifiable Diseases Surveillance SystemThe data on this site is derived from the National Notifiable Diseases Surveillance Scheme (NNDSS) which was established in 1990 under the auspices of the Communicable Diseases Network Australia . The data is collected by each State/Territory health authority and collated by the Commonwealth. The Department of Health speaks to the importance and quality of this data relied upon across Australia.
- Ozguide - Guide to Internet Information Sources for Australian JournalistsNet-based sources of Australian facts or background information, such as business information, cases, databases, directories, government information, legislation, reports, statistics, and trade figures.
- Reserve Bank of Australia statisticsHistorical economic data, exchange rates, CPI, Interest rates.
- Year Book Australia (Australian Bureau of Statistics)Year Book Australia is the principal reference work produced by the Australian Bureau of Statistics. It provides a comprehensive and detailed statistical overview of the nation.
International Statistics
- Asia-Studies Full-Text Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Asia-Studies brings together full-text reports covering over 50 countries on a multitude of business, government, economic, and social issues. - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
Includes access to the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Includes access to MarketLine (Company Profiles and Industry Profiles covering automotive, consumer, energy, financial services, healthcare and technology sectors), and images/business videos under the More > dropdown list. See also Enhanced Business Searching Interface. Coverage: 1886 - Present.
- Centers for Disease Control and Preventions (CDC)A valuable resource offering a wide range of assistance when writing papers. They are not just US based - they play a critical role in global health security.
- eLibrary (IMF)Provides a wide range of financial and economic indicators. Effective January 1st 2015, the following IMF online statistics databases will be made available for free: International Financial Statistics, Balance of Payment Statistics, Government Finance Statistics, and Direction of Trade Statistics, as well as a number of other datasets. Data covered includes - exchange rates, IMF accounts, interest rates, government finance, consumer prices, reserves, national accounts and balance of payments, and some export and import data. Access is only available to the free statistical content.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
Access to a wide range of information & news sources from both local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events. Note: Includes full-text access to The Australian, The Australian Financial Review [ AFR has 72 hours embargo], The Age [Melbourne], Sunday Age, Sun Herald [Sydney], The Daily Telegraph, and The Sydney Morning Herald (SMH). - IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of Industry Market Research, Industry Risk Ratings and Company Research including access to Australia Industry Reports (ANZSIC), Global Industry Reports, Australia Business Environment Profiles, Australia Company Reports, and Australia Specialized Industry Reports. - InCites: Benchmarking & Analytics This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
* Register an email address to access InCites from anywhere *
A customised citation-based research evaluation tool which allows academics to benchmark their own and their institution's performance against peers and other institutions worldwide. Users need to register individually and create their own profile to use InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (From Sign In screen, click on "Register an email address" and complete the registration form). - InCites: Essential Science Indicators (ESI) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access the essential science performance statistics and science trend data derived from Thomson Scientific data. - InCites: Journal Citation Reports (JCR) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Facilitates the evaluation and comparison of journals from publishers in over 60 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences.
- National Center for Health StatisticsProvides US public health statistics including diseases, pregnancies, births, aging, and mortality. Public use data files are available for download.
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
As of July 2024 OECD provides unrestricted access to all content. All data, reports and analysis in all formats are now available under an open licence, allowing users to freely access, use, translate, and share the Organisation’s work.
- Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
* As you log in, please accept the Terms and Conditions to continue using this resource *
Provides key business intelligence on countries, markets, industries and companies, including historical statistics and forecasts.
- UK - National Statistics OnlineData on economy, population and society at national and local level. Summaries and detailed data releases are published free of charge.
- WARC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
WARC (World Advertising Research Center) offers advertising best practice, evidence and insights from the world's leading brands, and includes campaign and online videos.
- World Health Organization Data and StatisticsGuide to health and health-related epidemiological, and data and statistical information available from the World Health Organization.
