Key Resources
Dictionaries and encyclopedias are a good starting point when researching a topic as they provide definitions, explanations or general overviews.
eBooks
Journals
Print and electronic journals can be located via the Journal Search.
Relevant Article Databases
Our databases provide access to a range of high quality scholarly resources, such as journal articles and books chapters. A comprehensive listing of databases is provided on the main e-resources page.
- SpringerLink Journals This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
SpringerNature journals, books, book series, reference works and proceedings. Subject coverage includes: Biomedicine, Business and Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Sciences, Economics, Education, Engineering, Environment, Life Sciences, Materials Science, Mathematics, Medicine and Public Health, Philosophy, Psychology, Physics, and Social Sciences. Coverage includes The Palgrave content. - Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search across a range of ProQuest’s specialist index and full-text social sciences databases. Subject Area(s): Criminal Justice, Education, Library and Information Science, Linguistics, Politics, Social Science, and Sociology. Coverage: 1914 - Present. - Social Science Database This link opens in a new windowContains an international collection of resources in core social sciences disciplines, such as policing and criminology.
- Informit databases This link opens in a new windowInformit collections by RMIT, content featuring coverage of Australian and international information resources. These covers a wide range of subjects includes:
- A+ Education
- AGIS Plus Text
- APAFT - Australian Public Affairs Full Text
- Business Collection
- Engineering Collection
- Families & Society Collection
- Health Collection
- Humanities & Social Sciences Collection
- Indigenous Collection
- Literature & Culture Collection
- POLICY - Analysis and Policy Observatory Database
- TVNews
- EduTV - SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A substantial international collection of resources in sociology and sub-disciplines such as policing and criminology. - Taylor & Francis Journals This link opens in a new windowA significant range of social sciences resources, including criminology and policing topics. It is international in focus.
Popular Articles
How does Hot Articles work?
Hot Articles is a mini window that goes on a web page and shows popular articles in broad subject areas (as defined by ExLibris). In each subject area, bX Hot Articles displays a list of up to ten articles and is based on selections made by millions of researchers from thousands of academic institutions around the world. Note: This list is updated once a month.
Referencing & Citation
