It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journal articles often provide the most current and authoritative research on a topic. The Library subscribes to databases to provide you access to these sources which are usually not freely available via the World Wide Web. You can search databases on your chosen topic and locate full-text articles, abstracts of articles or citations. Check the Catalogue by journal title if the database does not give you the full-text or a linkage to full-text elsewhere. A comprehensive listing of databases is provided on the main e-Resources page
Includes information on internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, and patient care, with video content included. Create/login to your free MyAccess personal account to access additional features. Includes access to John Murtagh's General Practice Collection.
* To enable Quizzes off campus, manually remove the ‘s’ from ‘https’ in the URL address bar on the Anatomy.tv page. Institutional access to Flash content should be available past 2020 *
Derived from real human data, this software provides 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, and animations. Includes access to 3D Atlas, Anatomy & Physiology Online, Imaging: Ultra Sounds for Lower Limbs, Sports Therapy Package (excluding sports injuries), and Manual Therapy. The high resolution 3D models allow you to rotate, add or remove anatomy and identify and learn more about any visible structure. In addition to 3D anatomy, this resource also contains 3D cross sections with MRI (Magnetic Resonance Imagery) correlations and detailed text linked to dissection slides, video clips and animations.
* When you access BMJ Best Practice, please click on the 'X' to close the pop-up box if you don't wish to create a personal user account *
A point-of-care tool which provides research evidence, guidelines, and expert thought, with drug information provided via the database Martindale, integrated medical calculators.
To use the Best Practice decision support app:
* Register for an account on the Best Practice website. You will receive a confirmation email with a temporary password.
* Log in through the link in the email to change the temporary password to a more preferrable password.
* Download the Best Practice decision support app. Use your Best Practice account details to log into the app for institutional access.
Contains cross-searchable, key resources for the medical sciences. Includes First Consult, AMH guides (drug monographs) content, local Australian content and all MEDLINE abstracts. Browse Multimedia for video content.
Includes information on the effects of interventions in health care, and consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases. See also the video tutorial on Cochrane Library Systematic Reviews.
Embase is a biomedical and pharmacological database containing bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research.
eTG complete provides searchable on-line access to all volumes of the Therapeutic Guidelines (disease-oriented guidelines for prescribing and give clear, practical and succinct recommendations for therapy). NOTE: The number of tokens available for mobile access via the eTG complete app on iOS and Android are limited. Please see instructions on how to register for a token. You will be sent a reminder email with instructions when token renewal is required.
Includes the most complete version of Ovid MEDLINE, with all year ranges and content from the various Ovid MEDLINE options. In-process articles for MEDLINE are available from this link. Coverage: 1946 to Present. OVID updates are also available.
* Recommended for use on Firefox, Chrome, and Safari. IE is not supported. Apps require iOS 11.3 or later installed on Apple devices. See minimum system requirements to access the Augmented Reality feature *
Visible Body is an interactive 3D human anatomy visualization and learning tool with highly detailed, anatomically accurate, 3D models of all human body systems including anatomy, physiology, muscles, the skeleton, and the circulatory system. It allows users to view in real time any combination of anatomical structures from any angle by zooming in, rotating, and making structures transparent or visible. It has dynamic search capability and includes easy-to-use 3D controls. The Visible Body apps are available for use on desktop and mobile devices.
* Mode of access: World Wide Web. Unity Web Player 4.3+ plug-in is required to view content. Plug-in can be downloaded at https://unity.com/
* Human Anatomy Atlas: To access MRI/CT scans when in cross-section, open up any of the options. See section on the far left titled 'images'. Click on the side tab and the MR or CT scan to see the images.
* Please note:
o Activation Codes can be used only one time on one device.
o Your Activation code does NOT expire (no matter how much time passes between you receiving the codes and actually getting around to using it).
o After you use an Activation Code within an app the app will be available to you for a 12 month period.
o To continue using your app offline and off campus, open your Visible Body app on campus at least once every 150 days.
Hot Articles is a mini window that goes on a web page and shows popular articles in broad subject areas (as defined by ExLibris). In each subject area, bX Hot Articles displays a list of up to ten articles and is based on selections made by millions of researchers from thousands of academic institutions around the world. Note: This list is updated once a month.