In addition to the subject related resources listed within the e-Resources section of the library webpage, the following online tools may prove useful for researchers. This page contains a selection of available resources and should be considered a guide rather than an exhaustive list.
Scopus is the world's largest abstract and indexing database with access to around 15,000 peer-reviewed titles in health, sciences, engineering, social sciences, psychology, and economics. Scopus currently provides access to over 25 million abstracts with coverage dating back to 1966. A citation tracker feature has recently been released.
Web of Science
Updated weekly. Allows cited reference searching to track a paper's influence. Contains Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1987. Updated weekly, it allows users to search current and retrospective information from nearly 8,500 journals, across more than 230 disciplines. Also allows cited reference searching to track a paper's influence.
Academic conferences worldwide - Conference Alerts
Free subscription to receive e-mail updates of conferences matching your interests, available dates and preferred locations.
All Conferences . Com - Conventions - Trade Shows - Convention Centers
Directory of international conferences and workshops
Libraries Australia acts as a single gateway to a number of Australian and international databases. These databases can be searched simultaneously, enabling the user to identify resources published in almost any country in the world. It also provides access to online content of Australian journals.
Trove: Australian Research Online
Trove is an online search engine developed by the National Library of Australia. Australian Research Online (ARO) and the Australasian Digital Theses program (ADT) have now been integrated into Trove, allowing you to search Australian research outputs, including theses from within Trove. Note: you can limit the search to 'theses only' by clicking on the thesis facet on the left hand side of the screen under Refine your results.
OpenDOAR - Home Page - Directory of Open Access Repositories
Contains data from university repositories and open access journal collections such as Pubmedcentral.
© Western Sydney University, unless otherwise attributed.
Library guide created by Western Sydney University Library staff is licenced under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY)