New eBooks
Routledge Handbook of Chinese MedicinePublication Date: 2018
Common Chinese Materia MedicaPublication Date: 2022
Evidence-based Clinical Chinese MedicinePublication Date: 2018
Journals
Print and electronic journals can be located via the Journal Search.
Key Databases
A comprehensive listing of databases is provided on the main e-Resources page
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCore research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Topics covered include alternative/complementary medicine.
- Embase via OvidSP This link opens in a new windowA major biomedical and pharmaceutical database. Provides unique coverage of articles on complementary and alternative medicine –proprietary Chinese drugs and traditional Chinese herbal medicines, acupuncture and related physical therapies.
- MEDLINE (Ovid ) This link opens in a new windowIndex to all biomedical literature including complementary and alternative medicine. Search using keywords and MESH headings.
- Global Academic Focus (CNKI) This link opens in a new windowChina Academic Journals / Tongfang Knowledge Network Technologies, collection of academic and non-academic journals published in mainland China.Topics covered include: academic, technical, policy-guiding, higher scientific and educational journals, and covers science and technology, agriculture, philosophy, medicine, humanities and social sciences. Coverage: 1915-Present.
Simplified Chinese version | User Guide
Traditional Chinese version | User Guide - Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowIncludes information on the effects of interventions in health care, and consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases. See also the video tutorial on Cochrane Library Systematic Reviews.
- Health Collection This link opens in a new windowCovers a range of subjects within a health context. Full text publications: 1977 - Present; Index: 1977 - Present.
- ClinicalKey (Physician) This link opens in a new windowSystematic reviews, meta-analysis and Randomized controlled trials on complementary and alternative medicine (CAM) therapies and related disciplines. Content includes books, practice guidelines and Medline abstracts. Filter search results by type of study and Australian content, including an Australian drug database provided by Australian Medicines Handbook
Popular Articles
How does Hot Articles work?
Hot Articles is a mini window that goes on a web page and shows popular articles in broad subject areas (as defined by ExLibris). In each subject area, bX Hot Articles displays a list of up to ten articles and is based on selections made by millions of researchers from thousands of academic institutions around the world. Note: This list is updated once a month.
Referencing & Citation
