Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
It is important to critically evaluate all information found on the Web. The following sites represent a small selection of the potentially relevant Australian links and may act as a starting point.
AgriFutures (formerly Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation) is a research and development organisation that is focused on the future of Australian agriculture. Includes industry information, news, fact sheets and reports.
Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Sciences
The research division of the Australian Government Department of Agriculture and Water Resources. Includes information on current research, forecasts, surveys and data.
Australian Bureau of Statistics – Agriculture
Statistics relevant to agricultural industries
Australian Government Department of Agriculture and Water Resources
Consists of 3 agricultural portals - resource management, products and industries and agribusiness. Coverage contains catalogue of Australian, State and Territory Government agricultural information services.
Information about Australia's Flora
NSW Department of Primary Industries – Agriculture
This site is maintained by NSW Agriculture, and includes links to resources relevant to agriculture, horticulture and the rural community including links to department publications (including Agfacts) market information, Commonwealth and State Departments of Agriculture and relevant industry groups.
SARDI: South Australian Research and Development Institute
Maintained by the South Australian Research and Development Institute. Includes information sources relevant to the growing and handling of horticultural products in Australia, with particular reference to citrus, apricots, potatoes, grape growing and winemaking, ornamental flower crops and postharvest management. Fact sheets and Information kits are also available.
Includes links to statistics, publications, vintage reports, legal issues and local and international links relevant to the wine and brandy industry in Australia.
It is important to critically evaluate all information found on the Web. The following sites represent a small selection of the potentially relevant international web links and may act as a starting point.
EXTOXNET - Pesticide Information Profiles
EXTOXNET is a cooperative effort of University of California-Davis, Oregon State University, Michigan State University, Cornell University, and the University of Idaho. Includes detailed descriptions of the toxicology of over 170 commonly used pesticides, associated reference lists and a glossary.
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)
The FAO is a specialised agency of the United Nations that focuses on agriculture, forestry, fisheries and rural development. Includes information on current projects, publications, statistics and data.
Fruit & Nut Research & Information
Maintained by the University of California Fruit & Nut Research and Information Center, which is located at the University of California at Davis. Includes links to information about the research activities of the Center, an extensive set of links to information on production and postharvest management of individual crops, and links to useful additional sites.
Maintained by the Ohio State University College of Food, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences. Includes information sources related to growing and maintaining vegetable and fruit crops.
University of California Vegetable Research and Information Center
Maintained by the Centre, which is located at the University of California at Davis. Includes links to information about the research activities of the Center, an extensive set of links to information on production and postharvest management of individual crops, and links to useful additional sites.
© Western Sydney University, unless otherwise attributed.
Library guide created by Western Sydney University Library staff is licenced under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY)