Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
It is important to critically evaluate all information found on the Web. The following sites represent a small selection of the potentially relevant Australian links and may act as a starting point.
The Association of Australian and New Zealand Road Transport and Traffic authority provides strategic direction for the integrated development, management and operation of the Australian and New Zealand roads system and publications in this field.
Building Designers Association of Australia (BDAA)
BDAA is the single national association that represents, advocates for, promotes and connects building designers throughout Australia.
Department of Agriculture, Water and the Environment
This government site provides information on the national strategies towards environmental protection and sustainability, climate change and world heritage issues.
This site provides information to the engineering community and is a gateway to the world of engineering.
Green Building Council Australia
The Green Building Council of Australia (GBCA) is the nation’s authority on sustainable buildings, communities and cities. They provide Green Star certification for new and existing buildings; advocacy and professional development (courses, workshops and eLearning) on sustainable business practices.
Sydney Water provides drinking water and waste water services to more than four million people in Sydney, Illawarra and the Blue Mountains.
It is important to critically evaluate all information found on the Web. The following sites represent a small selection of the potentially relevant international web links and may act as a starting point.
American Society of Civil Engineers Library
ASCE Library is an online full-text civil engineering database providing the contents of peer-reviewed journals, proceedings, e-books, and standards published by the American Society of Civil Engineers. The Library offers free access to abstracts of Academic journal articles, proceedings papers, e-books, and standards as well as many e-book chapters.
Online portal for architects, illustrators, engineers, artists, and creatives of all kinds. Includes comprehensive database of organisations, resources and news.
Online Ethics Centre for Engineering and Science
This site provides engineers, scientists, science and engineering students for understanding and addressing ethically significant problems that arise in science and engineering.
U.S. Department of Energy Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI)
OSTI.GOV is the primary search tool for DOE science, technology, and engineering research and development results. It contains over 70 years of energy-related research results, including journal articles/accepted manuscripts and related metadata, technical reports, scientific research datasets and collections, scientific software, patents, conference and workshop papers, books and theses.
The Virtual Library on Urban Environmental Management
The site is a resource for urban planners and environmental engineers that includes articles, statistics and links to similar groups.
An eBook collection providing access to expert advice on groundwater, harbor, lake, and wastewater management. The e-references contained in this collection consider the characteristics and behaviour of water from engineering, agricultural, biological, and environmental perspectives, and explore solutions from around the world.
World Federation of Engineering Organizations
WFEO is an international, non-governmental organisation representing the engineering profession worldwide, and providing information on the policies, interests and concerns that relate to engineering and technology.
© Western Sydney University, unless otherwise attributed.
Library guide created by Western Sydney University Library staff is licenced under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY)