Contact Us
Referencing & Citation
Relevant Article Databases
The Library subscribes to databases to provide you access to sources which are usually not freely available via the World Wide Web. You can search databases on your chosen topic and locate a range of information. A comprehensive listing of databases is provided on the main e-resources page.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Collection of Industry Market Research, Industry Risk Ratings and Company Research including access to Australia Industry Reports (ANZSIC), Global Industry Reports, Australia Business Environment Profiles, Australia Company Reports, and Australia Specialized Industry Reports. - DatAnalysis Premium [MorningStar - incl. Annual Reports Online] This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Morningstar provides up-to-date financial information for all Australian ASX listed and delisted companies, as well as detailed historical financial data, and is updated daily. Includes historical financial data back to 1990, and interim and de-listed data going back to 1996; Australian Stock Exchange announcements going back to October 1998, including prospectuses. - Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
* As you log in, please accept the Terms and Conditions to continue using this resource *
Provides key business intelligence on countries, markets, industries and companies, including historical statistics and forecasts.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
Access to a wide range of information & news sources from both local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events. Note: Includes full-text access to The Australian, The Australian Financial Review [ AFR has 72 hours embargo], The Age [Melbourne], Sunday Age, Sun Herald [Sydney], The Daily Telegraph, and The Sydney Morning Herald (SMH). - Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new windowReference resource of business information, featuring profiles of companies, industries, and key executives.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes access to the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Includes access to MarketLine (Company Profiles and Industry Profiles covering automotive, consumer, energy, financial services, healthcare and technology sectors), and images/business videos under the More > dropdown list. See also Enhanced Business Searching Interface. Coverage: 1886 - Present. - Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers topics on management, operations, HR, marketing, library, training and engineering articles, and the subject areas of business, management, economics and the social sciences, health and social care, engineering and education. Includes access to The CASE Journal and Emerging Markets Case Studies.
Key Resources
Dictionaries and encyclopedias are a good starting point when researching a topic as they provide definitions, explanations or general overviews.
- The AMA dictionary of business and managementCovers terminology from all areas of business including management, strategy, finance, economics, marketing, insurance, and international business.
- Encyclopedia of global industriesEach entry covers size and economic/social impact of the industry; its organization and structure.
- Encyclopedia of emerging industriesProvides information about the emergence and current status of new and established industries that are pioneering new technologies.
Journals
Print and electronic journals can be located via the Journal Search.