Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
It is important to critically evaluate all information found on the Web. The following sites represent a small selection of the potentially relevant Australian links and may act as a starting point.
Australian Accounting Standards Board
Papers, media releases, newsletters and publications from this board can be located here. Some parts of the site are restricted to members.
Australian Stock Exchange
Includes company research, shareholder information, market statistics, upcoming events and courses and services.
Australian Taxation Office (ATO)
Provides information for individuals, professionals and business, including forms, glossary of terms, and links to the Tax Reform site and to the ATO Legal Database for information to aid in the interpretation of taxation law.
Australia's premier professional organisation of Certified Practising Accountants. It contains information on the organisation, its practices, GST, taxation, publications, forums, discussion groups, services and industry related links available. Some parts of this site are restricted to members only.
Department of Finance, Australian Government
Budgeting Papers and documentation including information on reporting procedures and framework is available here. There is also a glossary of terms, a chat room, a site search facility and links to other related sites.
Taxation Institute of Australia
Taxation Institute of Australia homepage. Includes news and press releases from the ATO. Some information is only accessible to TIA members.
It is important to critically evaluate all information found on the Web. The following sites represent a small selection of the potentially relevant international web links and may act as a starting point.
Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales Links Page
The Library of this Institute has created an enormous collection of links related to finance and accounting. Click the 'Resources' link on the site's top menu bar to access information on accounting and auditing, economics and taxation.
International Accounting Standards Board
Based in London, the International Accounting Standards Board is an independent, privately-funded accounting standard-setter, with board members encompassing a variety of functional backgrounds. The IASB is committed to developing a single set of high quality, understandable and enforceable global accounting standards and co-operates with national accounting standard-setters to achieve convergence in accounting standards around the world. Standards and supporting information can be found at this page.
Rutgers Accounting Web
Maintained by Rutgers University (USA) this site provides useful links to US and International accounting sites. Full text for members.
© Western Sydney University, unless otherwise attributed.
Library guide created by Western Sydney University Library staff is licenced under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY)