Art & Design

In addition to the subject related resources listed within the e-Resources section of the library webpage, the following online tools may prove useful for researchers. This page contains a selection of available resources and should be considered a guide rather than an exhaustive list.

Scopus
Scopus is the world's largest abstract and indexing database with access to around 15,000 peer-reviewed titles in health, sciences, engineering, social sciences, psychology, and economics. Scopus currently provides access to over 25 million abstracts with coverage dating back to 1966. A citation tracker feature has recently been released.

Web of Science
Updated weekly. Allows cited reference searching to track a paper's influence. Contains Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1987. Updated weekly, it allows users to search current and retrospective information from nearly 8,500 journals, across more than 230 disciplines. Also allows cited reference searching to track a paper's influence.

Academic Conference - Conference Alerts
Free subscription to receive e-mail updates of conferences matching your interests, available dates and preferred locations.

All Conference Alert - International Conferences
Directory of upcoming international conferences, seminars, workshops, and webinars.

Preservation Intent - Newpaper Digitisation
Systematic digitisation of archival Australian newspapers.

Libraries Australia
Libraries Australia acts as a single gateway to a number of Australian and international databases. These databases can be searched simultaneously, enabling the user to identify resources published in almost any country in the world. It also provides access to online content of Australian journals.

OED: Oxford English Dictionary
Contains the meaning, history and pronunciation of words from across the English-speaking world.

Trove: Australian Research Online
Trove is an online search engine developed by the National Library of Australia. Search the Research and Reports category to find a wide range of publications from Australia's academic and research communities, including Australian and international theses held in Australian libraries. Results link to theses held in Australian university repositories. Full-text may be available, based on the author granting permission.

OpenDOAR - Home Page - Directory of Open Access Repositories
Contains data from university repositories and open access journal collections such as PubMed Central.

Google Scholar
Change your settings to show links to full-text articles when off campus.

The Theses component of Research Resources on the Library web page contains a comprehensive selection of theses discovery tools.