Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library News

New AGLC 4 videos

by Cory Davis on 2022-08-29T00:00:00+10:00 | Comments

General Citation Guidelines provides an overview of citing sources within footnotes and provides key information on formatting a bibliography using the AGLC 4 style. The following information is covered:

  • How the notes-bibliography system works in practice
  • General formatting requirements
  • Formatting long and short quotes
  • Formatting initial and repeated citations
  • Using multiple citations within a single footnote
  • Formatting a bibliography

How to Cite Cases provides an overview of citing cases within footnotes using the AGLC 4 style. It covers the following:

  • Definitions on the different types of cases/decisions/judgments and how to cite them
  • Information on formatting: party names, law report volume information, multiple case proceedings, and shortened names
  • Information on including page numbers and pinpoints

Watch these short videos to gain a good understanding of the AGLC 4 style so that you can cite your sources correctly!


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...

© Western Sydney University, unless otherwise attributed.
Library guide created by Western Sydney University Library staff is licenced under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY)