Skip to Main Content
Conditions of Use
All subscribed electronic Library resources are licensed for Western Sydney University teaching and learning purposes only. Access and use are governed by the terms and conditions of use of the individual electronic resource.
See also: Western Sydney University's Acceptable Use of Digital Services Policy
WARC This link opens in a new window
WARC (World Advertising Research Center) offers advertising best practice, evidence and insights from the world's leading brands, and includes campaign and online videos.
The Washington Post (pre-1997 Fulltext); Washington, D.C. This link opens in a new window
Online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and coverage of the politics, society and events of the time, relevant to humanities and communications, and social science and psychology.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Westlaw AU (Log in using your Student / Staff ID) This link opens in a new window
Westlaw AU contains Australian legislation, case law, commentary, journals, news and precedents. Includes the National Construction Code.
Westlaw Classic (International) (Log in using your Student / Staff ID) This link opens in a new window
This platform includes International content and provides full coverage of statutes and regulations covering all 50 US states, and selected Jurisdictions international content from the United Kingdom, Canada, European Union, Hong Kong and Australasia.
WestLaw UK (Log in using your Student / Staff ID) This link opens in a new window
Westlaw UK is a dynamic, ever-growing and easily searchable source of case law, legislation, news, legal journals, commentary, current awareness alerts and EU legal materials.
Provides access to Law, Economics, Finance, Business, Industry ebooks published by CCH and Wolters Kluwer. Read online, or borrow via Adobe Digital Aditions or ePlatforms App.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley online provides peer reviewed journals, books and reference covering humanities, science & Health, business & management, chemistry, computing, engineering & Mathematics, social sciences & psychology.
Wiley Open Access This link opens in a new window
Wiley Open Access publishes a number of online journals across biological, chemical and health sciences. Program of fully open access with all research articles published and immediately free to read, download and share.
Women and Social Movements, International - 1840 to Present This link opens in a new window
Collection of primary materials, including the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made. Coverage: 1840 - Present.
Women and Social Movements: Development and the Global South, 1919-2019 This link opens in a new window
This database examines efforts to foster gender equity through expanded economic and social participation of women on a global scale. Covering a century, the database highlights and evaluates activism through individual efforts, organizational initiatives, and socio-cultural projects led by or for women in the Global South. Access to the collection is from Alexander Street platform.
Women's and Gender Studies Video Online This link opens in a new window
Provides films covering the study of gender, feminism, womens history, media studies, and politics, and addresses issues of social justice, gender/sexual identity, and gay and lesbian studies.
Women’s Studies Archive This link opens in a new window
Gale’s Women’s Studies Archive, focusing on the evolution of feminism throughout the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, the archive provides materials on women’s political activism, such as suffrage, birth control, pacifism, civil rights, and socialism, and on women’s voices, from female-authored literature to women’s periodicals.
The Women's Wear Daily Archive This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive archive of Womens Wear Daily, from the first issue in 1910 to material from within the last twelve months, reproduced in high-resolution images.
World Biographical Information System Online This link opens in a new window
WBIS Online (via De Gruyter) is the most comprehensive biographical database available, providing biographical information on over 6 Million people from the 8th century B.C. to the present, based on the digitization of K. G. Saur's Biographical Archives. It compiles biographical articles from printed reference works published from the 16th to the 21st century, and reproduces these original documents as facsimile images on the screen in various languages.
World Constitutions Illustrated This link opens in a new window
Contemporary and historical documents and resources from HeinOnline.
World Scientific: WorldSciNet This link opens in a new window
World Scientific books and journals content including Engineering, Medicine, Information Technology, Environmental Technology, and Management Sciences.
© Western Sydney University, unless otherwise attributed.
Library guide created by Western Sydney University Library staff is licenced under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY)