All subscribed electronic Library resources are licensed for Western Sydney University teaching and learning purposes only. Access and use are governed by the terms and conditions of use of the individual electronic resource.
*Access to RefWorks will cease 31/12/22 and it is recommended that you use EndNote Online instead. *
Online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help users gather, manage, store and share information, and generate citations and bibliographies. For further information see the New RefWorks LibGuide. See Release Notes for latest updates and information.
Alumni: Please provide the Library with details of your email address. You should then receive an email from New RefWorks. The email will include unique signup codes and instructions which will help you create your own account.
Provides access to Royal College of Nursing journals, with each journal including practical application, clinical innovation and the latest research; research and development papers, double-blind peer review for clinical and original research articles, news of latest developments in treatments, essential continuing professional development material; and articles written by senior clinicians.
Bibliographic online database about the Great Barrier Reef Region, and includes material on or about the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park (GBRMP), the Region, or the World Heritage Area, with many records including spatial information. Coverage: 1982 - Present.
Resource for religious studies programs covering formal theological studies, commentary and news on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many, worldwide religions. Including related content on philosophy and ethics. Coverage: 1986 - Present.
Adam Matthew Research Methods Primary Sources collection comprising peer-reviewed essays, How-to guides and newly-commissioned video interviews, our learning tools introduce students to key concepts that underpin research in the humanities and social sciences, and share the core principles and practices for understanding and using primary sources.
This collection examines the most studied and important events and themes related to revolution and protest from the 18th century through the 21st century. This collection will include at completion 175 hours of video, 100,000 pages of printed materials (personal papers, organizational and government documents, journals, books, reports, videos, monographs, and speeches), and more than 1,000 images. Access to the database is from Alexander Street platform.
Routledge Historical Resources online - Romanticism covers the fascinating subject of Romanticism and focuses on the period 1780-1830. It contains an extensive range of primary and secondary resources, including full books, selected chapters, and journal articles, as well as new thematic essays and videos, and
subject introductions on its five key structural themes:Critical Concepts
-History and Politics
-Modern Critical Approaches
[Taylor & Francis imprints].
Routledge Resources Online – Education features brand new, specially commissioned content in 9 key areas: Assessment, Multicultural Education, Social and Emotional Learning, Educational Technology, Special Education, Educational Psychology, Curriculum, Instruction, and Educational Leadership, Led by General Editor Douglas Fisher.
Routledge Resources Online – Psychology in the Real World features brand new content that support the teaching and learning of Psychology in 7 key areas – law, education, social change, work, sport, relationships and health. Led by General Editor Regan Gurung and a world-leading team of academics, this is an ever-evolving online resource that allows students to explore the field of Psychology and investigate both established and emerging topics.
RURAL is a major contributor to the understanding of rural and remote area health issues and the care, practice and educational needs of health providers, in particular medical practitioners and nurses. This resource consists of seven databases. Coverage: 1966 - Present. Note: Because the Rural and Remote Health Database is made up of seven separate databases, the structure of the records varies.