Conditions of Use
All subscribed electronic Library resources are licensed for Western Sydney University teaching and learning purposes only. Access and use are governed by the terms and conditions of use of the individual electronic resource.
See also: Western Sydney University's Acceptable Use of Digital Services Policy
P
- PACES [see: Joanna Briggs Institute EBP (JBI) > EBP Tools]
- The Paley Center Seminars This link opens in a new windowVideo collection of interviews and panel discussions recorded at The Paley Center for Media on industry insiders discussing the processes of television production, the impact of media on contemporary society, and much more.
- Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new window* As you log in, please accept the Terms and Conditions to continue using this resource *
Provides key business intelligence on countries, markets, industries and companies, including historical statistics and forecasts. - PBS Video Collection This link opens in a new windowPBS Video Collection: Fourth Edition is one of television’s most trusted networks. Proquest Alexander Street provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more.
- Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new windowMajor archive of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences, across key subject areas.
- POLICY - Analysis and Policy Observatory Database This link opens in a new windowPOLICY Database (APO: Analysis and Policy Observatory) is an open access knowledge hub delivering policy and practice research and resources. It covers particularly grey literature reports, articles and data - it offers a wealth of material in a range of formats, including video, infographics, guides and website listings.
- Politics Collection This link opens in a new windowAccess to leading political science and international relations journals indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, on topics such as political science, international relations, comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, human rights, and migration. Coverage: 1985 - Present.
- Portico This link opens in a new windowAmong the largest community-supported digital archives in the world, consisting of e-journals, e-books, and other electronic scholarly content.
- Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS) This link opens in a new windowPNAS, the official journal of the National Academy of Sciences (NAS), is an authoritative source of high-impact, original research that broadly spans the biological, physical, social sciences and the world's most-cited and comprehensive multidisciplinary scientific journals.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowIndexes of journals in humanities, arts, social sciences, education, medicine, and health, and access to books via the University Press Content Consortium (UPCC).
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new windowProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. Multidisciplinary database across subjects areas, covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, science, technology, social sciences and more. Choose to search individual databases or search all at once.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Abstract & Index This link opens in a new window[Due to budget cuts for 2020, the library no longer has access to the full text database. Postgraduates and staff can request to purchase theses]
Database of dissertations and theses from around the world, from 1743 to the present day. Subjects include: business, health and medicine, history, literature and language, science and technology, social sciences, and the arts.
- ProQuest Ebook CentralProquest Ebook Central provides access to thousands of titles from scholarly sources, in all academic subject areas. Individual chapters can be downloaded as PDF. Titles may have download limits; downloading entire book requires Adobe Digital Editions. For more information visit ProQuest guide to Ebook Central.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: This link opens in a new windowThese historical newspapers digital archive empowering researchers to digitally travel back through centuries of history.
- The Boston Globe (1872 - 1988).
- Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1996).
- Chinese Newspapers Collection (1832 - 1953).
- Los Angeles Times (1881 - 1995).
- New York Tribune (1841 - 1922).
- San Francisco Chronicle (1865 - 1922).
- South China Morning Post (1903 - 2000).
- The Globe and Mail (1844 - 2015).
- The Guardian and The Observer (1791 - 2003).
- The Irish Times and The Weekly Irish Times (1859 - 2017).
- The New York Times with Index (1851 - 2015).
- The Scotsman (1817 - 1950).
- The Times of India (1838 - 2010).
- The Wall Street Journal (1889 - 2002).
- The Washington Post (1877 - 2002).
- PsycArticles [see: APA PsycArticles]
- PsycBooks [see: APA PsycBooks]
- PsycInfo [see: APA PsycInfo]
- PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new windowPsychiatry Online, American Psychiatric Association Publishing is the world’s premier publisher of books, journals, and multimedia on psychiatry, mental health and behavioral science. Web-based portal that features Diagnostic And Statistical Manual Of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition (DSM-5-TR) and The American Journal of Psychiatry as psychiatric references.
- Psychological Experiments Online This link opens in a new windowAlexander Street provides multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries which impact on fields such as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowEBSCOhost Psychology and Behavioral includes topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Coverage: 1965 - Present.
- Psychology in the Real World [see: Routledge Psychology in the Real World [Taylor & Francis] ]
- Psychology Database This link opens in a new windowProquest provide access on psychological research, representing a range of psychology disciplines including behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics and social psychology, and includes curriculum-aligned psychology videos on psychology concepts and principles.
- Public Library Of Science (PLOS) This link opens in a new windowNonprofit publisher and advocacy organisation founded to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication. All articles submitted by any Western Sydney University author, and accepted for publication in any PLOS journals, will not be subject to any Article Processing Charges.
- Publicly Available Content Database This link opens in a new windowThis ProQuest database brings together or links to full text for publicly available scholarly content from a number of different sources from around the world. It includes content from major subject repositories such as arXiv as well as open access journals. Content includes journal articles, pre-prints, books, conference papers and reports. Open access content is identified by an icon in search results. Over 90% of the content is from outside of North America, with titles from over 70 countries. Use the 'Creative Commons Licenses' filter to filter for CC content. Locate the content you want to use, then check the Copyright CC Licence in the Abstract/Details tab.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and Library collections such as ClinicalKey via PubMed LinkOut. Includes additional content holding the NLM (U.S. National Library of Medicine) search service with access to citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases.
- PubMed Central (PMC) This link opens in a new windowFree full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
- PubMed Clinical Queries This link opens in a new windowProvides a quick way to use pre-defined filters for selecting MEDLINE studies in four areas: therapy, diagnosis, etiology and prognosis.
