A-Z Resource List: O

OAPEN is a not-for-profit organisation that works with publishers, libraries, and research funders in the areas of hosting, deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation. to build a quality-controlled collection of open access books on a large subject of humanities and social sciences.

As of July 2024 OECD provides unrestricted access to all content. All data, reports and analysis in all formats are now available under an open licence, allowing users to freely access, use, translate, and share the Organisation’s work.

* Please login using WesternAccount (ID/Password) *
O'Reilly provides full access to tutorials, case studies, videos and ebooks from over 250 publishers. Includes on-the-go and on-demand access to thousands of books, videos, expert-curated courses, and interactive learning environments. Popular Topics: Analytics, Business & Management, Computer Networking, Databases, Engineering, Game Development, Information Technology/Operations, Leading Teams, Maths & Science, Project Management, Software Development and Web Development.

OverDrive provides digital e-books and audiobooks for current WSU students and staff.
To borrow items, simply sign in to OverDrive and select the sign-in option from the drop-down menu.
Here's how you can access ebooks and audiobooks from OverDrive
• Install Libby app to download books to a computer, phone or other device.
• Read or listen online directly through your computer browser with OverDrive Read Devices and platforms.

Includes the most complete version of Ovid MEDLINE, with all year ranges and content from the various Ovid MEDLINE options. In-process articles for MEDLINE are available from this link. Coverage: 1946 to Present. OVID updates are also available.

Cross-searchable access to OvidSP databases. Includes Lippincott and American Heart Association (AHA) journals, and books from LWW Doody’s Core Collection 2022/2023 selected titles. Log in with your Ovid ID and password to access the Ovid Search Builder. OVID updates are also available.

Cross search Oxford Academic Books for Oxford Scholarship Online, University Press Scholarship Online, Oxford Handbooks Online, Oxford Medicine Online and more.

Includes journal titles in the fields of arts and humanities, law, medicine and health, science and mathematics, and the social sciences.

Selected Oxford Academic Handbooks for archaeology, business and management, classical studies, criminology and criminal justice, economics and finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, political science, psychology, and religion.

Cross-searchable resource for historical treaty research and home to the full text of The Consolidated Treaty Series - a collection of treaties of all nations concluded from 1648 through 1919.

Selected titles from Oxford Academic Medicine Online includes access to a few handbook titles on public health practice, global public health, and palliative medicine.

Cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location, including Grove Music Online.

Cross searchable access to Oxford Quick Reference and Oxford Reference Library.

OSEO provides full-text access to material written between 1485 and 1700, including all of Shakespeare’s plays, the poetry of John Donne, and works by John Milton and John Locke. WSU access to Shakespeare 2012 & 2013 online publication.

Oxford Academic Scholarship Online includes, business and management, linguistics, psychology, economics and finance, neuroscience, law, history, public health and epidemiology, and social work.

Includes a range of titles for both clinical situations and hospice care; focusing on evidence-based palliative care, quality of life and ethics, as well as care for patients with non-malignant diseases requiring care at the end of life.