Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Conditions of Use
All subscribed electronic Library resources are licensed for Western Sydney University teaching and learning purposes only. Access and use are governed by the terms and conditions of use of the individual electronic resource.
See also: Western Sydney University's Acceptable Use of Digital Services Policy
Provides access to science and medicine journals. Archive: 1869-1945.
Naxos Music Library
Collection of classical music, including also Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music. Whilst listening, users can read notes on the works being played as well as biographical information on composers or artists in the database.
NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research)
Working papers covering economics and economic aspects of industrial relations, education, health and related subjects. Coverage: 1994 - Present.
Newspaper Source Plus
Includes full-text newspapers, articles, along with television and radio news transcripts.
Collection of British and Irish novels from the period 1782 to 1903, stretching from the golden age of Gothic fiction to the Decadent and New Woman novels of the 1890s (popular romances, sensation fiction, colonial adventure novels and children's literature).
Nordic Institute of Asian Studies (NIAS)
Covers a broad range of topics in computer science, philosophy and psychology, religion, social sciences, science, technology, arts and recreation, literature, and history and geography.
Nursing and Allied Health Database
Includes healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and coverage on topics including cytology, nursing, nutrition, oncology, pediatric care, pharmacology, public health, and radiology, with video clips from leading providers on assessment, procedures, anatomy, and more.
Nursing and Mental Health in Video
Features videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other.
Nursing Assessment in Video
Provides demonstrations and step-by-step instructions for performing physical assessments of patients.
Nursing Education in Video
Collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.
Nursing Reference Center
Provides access to recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases, patient education, labs and diagnostics, as well as drug and reference information.
© Western Sydney University, unless otherwise attributed.
Library guide created by Western Sydney University Library staff is licenced under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY)