All subscribed electronic Library resources are licensed for Western Sydney University teaching and learning purposes only. Access and use are governed by the terms and conditions of use of the individual electronic resource.
LEGENDcom (LEGEND commercial) is a database maintained by the Australian Commonwealth Department of Immigration and Border Protection which includes Migration and Citizenship legislation, policy documents, and the procedural advice manual (PAM). It provides current and historical versions of migration and citizenship legislation as well as migration series instructions, citizenship instructions, and legislative instruments.
For Students. - Log in using your Student ID@student.westernsydney.edu.au For Staff. - Log in using Staff ID@westernsydney.edu.au
Lexis Advance includes Practical Guidance and Lexis Advance - US Research & International. First time users are advised to select Pacific Research as their starting point.
Australian legal materials including key Australian Law reports and unreported judgments. Includes the Practical Guidance database. Lexis Advance has replaced LexisNexis AU and Lexis.com. To access Legal Express, register for a free personal account and make sure you have logged into a session of Lexis Advance.
Includes archival content of the most influential, longest-running serial publications covering LGBT interests. Chronicles more than six decades of the history and culture of the LGBT community. Some publications may contain explicit content. Coverage: 1954-2015.
Hosts the key works and, in future releases, archival documentation of LGBT political and social movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day, and includes materials covering the political evolution of gay rights as well as works that illuminate the lives of lesbians, gays, transgendered, and bisexual individuals and the community.
Incorporates high quality essays about literature, law, politics and society, and science, by leading scholars, public intellectuals and authors. As well as book reviews and reportage, each issue also contains poems, reviews of exhibitions and movies, ‘short cuts’, letters and a diary.
The LWW Health Library Lippincott content - including most commonly required textbooks and multimedia assets—for use in medical, Nursing and other health sciences (Critial Care, Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, ObGyn, Pathology and Pediatrics).