It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A-Z Resource List: I
This guide contains a full list of resources organised by name.
All subscribed electronic Library resources are licensed for Western Sydney University teaching and learning purposes only. Access and use are governed by the terms and conditions of use of the individual electronic resource.
Collection of Industry Market Research, Industry Risk Ratings and Company Research including access to Australia Industry Reports (ANZSIC), Global Industry Reports, Australia Business Environment Profiles, Australia Company Reports, and Australia Specialized Industry Reports.
Includes judgments handed down in the Court of Appeal, Administrative Court and other divisions of the High Court from 2000 to the present day are available to all, free of charge. In addition, we’re opening up ICLR’s index of leading case law dating back to 1865 for the very first time.
The collection features content from fields such as engineering, computer science, mathematics, physics, astronomy and history of science. Titles in the collection come from Princeton University Press’s leading series, including the Princeton Science Libraries series, the Princeton Legacy Library, and Science Essentials Collection. The authors of the titles are some of the most influential scholars in their fields, including Nobel Prize winners and best-selling book authors. This collection is ideal for students, researchers, and technical professionals. WSU access content from 1945-2021 publications.
Collection of standards, periodicals and conferences published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). Coverage: 1988 - current.
Includes integrated Altmetric badge visualisations and related data
The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) is a multidisciplinary professional engineering institution. This ultimate ebooks collection (1979-2020) includes computing, electronic and electrical engineer, telecommunications, circuits, power, materials and IT research related.
Provides single-search access to ebooks collections: HCPro Publications, Institute of Southeast Asian Studies (ISEAS), Nordic Institute of Asian Studies (NIAS), and Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM).
Gale, The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842–2003 includes every published issue, from the publication presented a vivid picture of British and world events -- including news of war, disaster, ceremonies, the arts, and science -- with coverage in the first issue ranging from the Great Fire of Hamburg to Queen Victoria's fancy dress ball at Buckingham Palace.
* Register an email address to access InCites from anywhere *
A customised citation-based research evaluation tool which allows academics to benchmark their own and their institution's performance against peers and other institutions worldwide. Users need to register individually and create their own profile to use InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (From Sign In screen, click on "Register an email address" and complete the registration form).
Facilitates the evaluation and comparison of journals from publishers in over 60 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences.
This Adam Matthew database drawn from the manuscript collections of the National Library of Scotland, this collection covers the history of South Asia between the foundation of the East India Company in 1615 and the granting of independence to India and Pakistan in 1947.
IGI Global’s InfoSci database provides access to a selection of IGI Global’s world-class reference works, encyclopedias, handbooks of research, and scholarly journals focusing on emerging technology, innovative research trends and technological advancement across a number of subject areas.
Bibliographic database on East Timor and Eastern Indonesia, on Australia's relations with South-East Asia, and with ASEAN and its member nations (Singapore, Philippines, Indonesia, Thailand, Cambodia, Malaysia, Brunei Darussalam, Vietnam, Laos and Myanmar). Archive: 1989 - May 2002.
Includes ebooks from the Institute of Southeast Asian Studies (ISEAS), a regional research centre dedicated to the study of socio-political, security and economic trends and developments in Southeast Asia and its wider geostrategic and economic environment.