Skip to Main Content
Conditions of Use
All subscribed electronic Library resources are licensed for Western Sydney University teaching and learning purposes only. Access and use are governed by the terms and conditions of use of the individual electronic resource.
See also: Western Sydney University's Acceptable Use of Digital Services Policy
The Harper's Bazaar Archive This link opens in a new window
Reproduced in high-resolution color page images, this resource provides access to a chronicle of 20th century American and international fashion, culture, and society, supporting researchers by offering a cultural lens into the modern era. Coverage: 1867 - Current.
HCPro This link opens in a new window
Provides you with the latest regulations and standards, provide insightful examples and advice from industry experts, and offer practical and effective solutions.
Health & Fitness Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
Health & Fitness Magazine Archive (1950 - 2015) provides access to backfiles of US and UK consumer magazines devoted to health, fitness, exercise, nutrition, and medicine, charting trends in these areas from the mid-20th century to the 21st. Access to the database through ProQuest Central. Select All Databases from menu and select change databases and choose Health & Fitness Magazine Archive from the list of individual databases.
Health and Society in Video This link opens in a new window
Defines and explores todays latest medical progress in health and wellness issues and their impact on society, with hundreds of documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews.
Health Business Elite This link opens in a new window
Includes journal content detailing all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management.
Health Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers a range of subjects within a health context. Full text publications: 1977 - Present; Index: 1977 - Present.
Health Management Database This link opens in a new window
Provides information on a wide range of topics, including: hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
Combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles for all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, and surgery.
Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Contains information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Health Source: Nursing Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, and includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which includes Drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Provides researchers with electronic, searchable access to collections of the earliest legal periodicals, legal classics and older law reviews.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 onwards, including world history, military history, women's history, and history of education. Coverage: 1955 - Present.
History of Economic Thought This link opens in a new window
Routledge Historical Resources: History of Economic Thought is a Taylor & Francis imprints, and its authors. The resource covers the fascinating subject of the history of economic thought over the period 1700–1914. It contains an extensive range of primary and secondary resources, including books, selected chapters, and journal articles, as well as new thematic essays, and subject introductions on key themes.
History of Feminism This link opens in a new window
Covers feminism over the long nineteenth century (1776–1928). It contains an extensive range of primary and secondary resources, including full books, selected chapters, and journal articles, as well as new thematic essays, and subject introductions on its structural themes. Includes video introduction to the subject and an image gallery containing photographs and illustrations that can be used in teaching and study.
Hong Kong Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Academic Hong Kong Scholarship Online (HKSO), a vast and rapidly-expanding online research library, offering full-text access to academic monographs from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
Human Kinetics Library This link opens in a new window
The Human Kinetics Library Core Collection combines Bloomsbury’s digital excellence with Human Kinetics’ market-leading sports and physical activity content including monographs and materials for practitioners, and videos for health, fitness and performance in sport and exercise.
Bloomsbury help guide to using the Human Kinetics Library
Human Resource Management Online This link opens in a new window
Includes textbooks, book chapters, cases from well-known case providers, corporate training video, sample business documents and executive-oriented research reports.
Human Rights Studies Online This link opens in a new window
Research and learning database providing comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than thirty additional subjects.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes all data from Humanities International Index plus unique full-text content, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Humanities & Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers a range of subjects within an arts and social science context. Full text publications: 1940 - Present; Index: 1940 - Present.
© Western Sydney University, unless otherwise attributed.
Library guide created by Western Sydney University Library staff is licenced under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY)