Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Conditions of Use
All subscribed electronic Library resources are licensed for Western Sydney University teaching and learning purposes only. Access and use are governed by the terms and conditions of use of the individual electronic resource.
See also: Western Sydney University's Acceptable Use of Digital Services Policy
Gale Primary Sources
Cross-searchable access to subscribed content in Gale archives: Archives of Sexuality and Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940 Parts 1 to 4; Women's Studies Archive Parts 1 and 2; Archives Unbound [Middle East Online: Arab-Israeli Relations, 1917-1970; The Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2015; The Middle East, Series II: Iraq, 1914-1974]; Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO); British Library Newspapers; The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003; 17th and 18th Century Burney Newspapers Collection; The Times Digital Archive; and The Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive, 1902-2014.
Collection of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. It's a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports.
The Gerritsen Collection of Alleta H Jacobs
The Gerritsen Collection of Alleta H. Jacobs is the greatest single source for the study of women's history in the world.
Global Academic Focus (GAF)
Collection of academic and non-academic journals published in mainland China. Topics covered include: academic, technical, policy-guiding, higher scientific and educational journals, and covers science and technology, agriculture, philosophy, medicine, humanities and social sciences. Coverage: 1915-Present.
Simplified Chinese version
| User Guide
Traditional Chinese version
| User Guide
To access subscribed material, set your preferences to 'Fulltext @ WestSydU Lib
'. Detailed instructions are provided in this libguide
© Western Sydney University, unless otherwise attributed.
Library guide created by Western Sydney University Library staff is licenced under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY)