Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Conditions of Use
All subscribed electronic Library resources are licensed for Western Sydney University teaching and learning purposes only. Access and use are governed by the terms and conditions of use of the individual electronic resource.
See also: Western Sydney University's Acceptable Use of Digital Services Policy
Gives access to a wide range of information from news sources, industry publications, websites, company reports, and provides both local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events. Note: Includes full-text access to The Australian, The Australian Financial Review [from 1 Jan. 2020, content from the AFR (digital and print) will be available to Factiva users 72 hours after its original publication date], The Age [Melbourne], Sunday Age, Sun Herald [Sydney], The Daily Telegraph, and The Sydney Morning Herald (SMH).
Families and Society Collection
Covers a range of subjects within a social context. Full text publications: 1976 - Present; Index: 1976 - Present.
Filmakers Library Online
Mulitdisciplinary resource which includes award-winning documentaries, presenting points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. Includes Volumes I and II.
FirstPoint via WestLaw AU ( (Log in using your Student / Staff ID)
FirstPoint (in Westlaw AU) is an online case law research tool that provides citation information, reliable summaries of important cases, and includes subject based browsing.
Food & Drink in History, Module I & II
Adam Matthew Food and Drink collection includes primary source material documenting the story of food and drink throughout history. The materials in this collection illustrate the deep links between food and identity, politics and power, gender, race and socio-economic status, as well as charting key issues around agriculture, nutrition and food production.
Fordham Scholarship Online
Cross-searchable access to the full text of Fordham University Press books in History, Philosophy and Religion.
© Western Sydney University, unless otherwise attributed.
Library guide created by Western Sydney University Library staff is licenced under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY)