It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A-Z Resource List: E
This guide contains a full list of resources organised by name.
All subscribed electronic Library resources are licensed for Western Sydney University teaching and learning purposes only. Access and use are governed by the terms and conditions of use of the individual electronic resource.
Offers the full text of first editions of American novels and short stories by such authors as Louisa May Alcott, Herman Melville, Harriet Beecher Stowe and Mark Twain, as well as a host of minor writers of the period.
Traces the history of printing in Europe from its origins through to 1701. Developed and produced with scholars, rare book librarians, bibliographers, and other experts. Offers full-colour, high-resolution facsimile images of some of the world's most significant collections of early printed books in Europe. View Early European Books content plotted on the interactive historical map.
Proquest Ebook Central provides access to thousands of titles from scholarly sources, in all academic subject areas. Individual chapters can be downloaded as PDF. Titles may have download limits; downloading entire book requires Adobe Digital Editions. For more information visit ProQuest guide to Ebook Central.
Gale, The Economist Historical Archive has reported on the world's political, business, scientific, technological, and cultural developments and the connections between them, appealing to the world's elite for its economic and political analysis (1843-2015).
Contains eleven major editions from the First Folio of 1623 to the Cambridge edition of 1863-1866, twenty-eight separate contemporary printings of individual plays and poems, selected apocrypha and related works.
Archive of magazines covering 20th Century education. Covers a wide range of educational topics, from general titles to subject-specific publications, and material devoted to women and ethnic minorities in education. Explore multiple perspectives on social history, childhood studies, women’s studies, psychology and politics.
Provides resources for both new and experienced teachers tools to increase their knowledge and skills and for education faculty to link abstract theories of education to real-world students and classrooms. Consists of video content.
Online TV streaming resource for Australian tertiary institutions including documentaries, drama and series complemented with study guides and articles are accessible via computer, tablet or smartphone. New programs added weekly. Archive: 2006 - Present.
Access the Gale digital images of every page of books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of millions of pages, the product allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.
Elsevier eLibrary includes ebooks relevant to nursing. Read offline by clicking on the 'Read Offline' link in the book thumbnail. In Desktop environment, the file can be directly open or save it before open it. In iOS and Android environment, use your browser to find the ebook in Elsevier eLibrary. Click on 'Read Offline' to download the ebook file. The file will be visible in the Elsevier eLibrary APP installed on your device. Note: Users can print a maximum of 2 pages per job.
Covers topics on management, operations, HR, marketing, library, training and engineering articles, and the subject areas of business, management, economics and the social sciences, health and social care, engineering and education. Includes access to The CASE Journal and Emerging Markets Case Studies.
Teaching Notes in the Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies are only available to faculty members. Faculty members should contact the Library to gain login details to the Teaching Notes at Emerald Insight.
Includes material related to colonial history and culture, which spans across the last five centuries (1600 to 20th century) including literature, art, religion, race, and class, as well as imperialism and colonialism in the colonised and colonising countries.
Covers a range of subjects within an engineering context including civil engineering, mining, environmental engineering, road and rail, and municipal engineering. Full text publications: 1973 - Present; Index: 1973 - Present.
Bibliographic database of research literature for engineering, computing, mathematics and related disciplines. Contains references, engineering journals and conferences. From September 2016 Engineering Village will include Knovel.com abstracts. Coverage : 1884 - current.
Comprehensive archive of English verse which provides representation of both of the literary heritages of former colonial countries and of the poetic legacies of English writers brought back to scholarly attention during the last thirty years.
Bridges theory with practice, covering a wide spectrum of resources useful to educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneur in a wide range of formats - from video to downloadable Word and Excel files, as well as traditional text and PDFs.
Brings together multimedia materials (text, archival primary sources, video and audio) around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more. The database is curated around specific environmental issues and events from the 20th and 21st centuries and relationships between people and the environment through social, cultural, economic, political, historical and ecological perspectives.