All subscribed electronic Library resources are licensed for Western Sydney University teaching and learning purposes only. Access and use are governed by the terms and conditions of use of the individual electronic resource.
A full-text database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
* When you access BMJ Best Practice, please click on the 'X' to close the pop-up box if you don't wish to create a personal user account *
A point-of-care tool which provides research evidence, guidelines, and expert thought, with drug information provided via the database Martindale, integrated medical calculators.
To use the Best Practice decision support app:
* Register for an account on the Best Practice website. You will receive a confirmation email with a temporary password.
* Log in through the link in the email to change the temporary password to a more preferrable password.
* Download the Best Practice decision support app. Use your Best Practice account details to log into the app for institutional access.
Bloomsbury Video Library : Arts and Humanities collections offering a range of international content, features exclusive independent films and shorts, avant-garde performances, interviews with renowned writers, artists, choreographers, performers and practitioners, documentaries on an international range of themes, traditions, and historical figures, and much more.
Online access to a large number of core medical, nursing and allied health resources from the world's most prestigious scholarly publishers, including selected titles from Doody’s Core Collection 2023 publication.
Border and Migration Studies Online is a collection that explores and provides historical background on more than thirty key worldwide border areas, including: U.S. and Mexico; the European Union; Afghanistan; Israel; Turkey; The Congo; Argentina; China; Thailand; and others. Featuring at completion 100,000 pages of text, 175 hours of video, and 1,000 images, the collection is organized around fundamental themes associated with border and migration issues. Access to the collection is from Alexander Street platform.
The Bystander collection via British Online Archives provides access to articles, featured reviews, topical drawings, cartoons and short stories reflect on everyday life amongst Britain’s social elite.
The Business Expert Press digital library of business disciplines and special topic collections is a revolutionary new compilation of e-books. Each book represents the most current and applied review of the theory and practice of the author's area of expertise: from Economics, Accounting, Marketing, Finance, etc, for business students and professionals with precise, business information written by experts in their fields.
Includes access to the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Includes access to MarketLine (Company Profiles and Industry Profiles covering automotive, consumer, energy, financial services, healthcare and technology sectors), and images/business videos under the More > dropdown list. See also Enhanced Business Searching Interface. Coverage: 1886 - Present.