It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
All subscribed electronic Library resources are licensed for Western Sydney University teaching and learning purposes only. Access and use are governed by the terms and conditions of use of the individual electronic resource.
eBook collection covering American history, Business; Current events, Crime, Economics, Geography and world cultures, Arts, Race and ethnicity, Popular culture, Politics, law and government, Psychology, Religion, Security studies, Environment, Science, Technology, World history, Women's studies, and Mythology.
Includes titles from the business press, key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and industry and market reports. Subjects: Business, Economic conditions, Corporate strategies, Management theory, Management techniques, Business trends, Competitive landscape and product information, Accounting, Finance. Coverage: 1971 - Present.
Includes engineering books, instructional, faculty made videos, Excel spreadsheet calculator tools, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalisation tools to help organise crucial project information. Includes Data Visualisation tools.
-For help getting started with DataVis, watch video tutorial.
Includes information on internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, and patient care, with video content included. Create/login to your free MyAccess personal account to access additional features. Includes access to John Murtagh's General Practice Collection.
The Association for Computing Machinery is an international learned society for computing and is the world’s most comprehensive database of full-text articles and bibliographic literature covering computing and information technology. Includes video, audio files and ACM Open articles, published between 1951 - 2000 are now open and freely available.
The ACS In Focus e-books help readers of all levels accelerate their fundamental understanding of emerging topics and techniques from across the sciences. In an instructional setting, these works bridge the gap between textbooks and literature.
Acumen Practice Notes is an online resource of architectural practice material, providing an extensive database of advisory notes on managing architectural practice and projects in Australia, includes the primary streams: Practice, Project, Resource and most recently, Environment.
Includes digitised primary source documents, secondary sources and videos from around the world with a focus on communities in the Caribbean, Brazil, India, United Kingdom, and France. With content from key partners like The National Archives and Records Administration (US), National Archives at Kew (UK), Royal Anthropological Institute, and Senate House Library (University of London), this resource offers a view into the experiences and contributions of individuals in the Diaspora, as told through their own accounts.
* The Age online is on-campus access only *
Access to Fairfax titles for all students and staff in either the web edition or digital replica format. Click here to view the print edition from the last six months via the Digital Replica archive.
Contains agricultural science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from AGRICOLA. AGRICOLA is the definitive bibliographic database to agricultural science literature. Coverage: 1970 - Current.
Collection includes access to the following AHA (American Heart Association) journals: Circulation; Circulation: Cardiovascular Imaging; Circulation: Arrhythmia and Electrophysiology; Circulation: Genomic and Precision Medicine; Circulation: Cardiovascular Interventions; Circulation: Cardiovascular Quality and Outcomes; Circulation: Heart Failure; Circulation Research; Hypertension; Stroke.
Create a free login using your Western Sydney email and a personal password (top right of the page) to monitor the online activity surrounding your academic and non-traditional research. Track the global engagement of your work via Twitter & Facebook activity, Wikipedia mentions, online opinion pieces (eg The Conversation), blog posts, news stories, citations in policy documents and more. Dimensions and Web of Science citations are also included so traditional and non-traditional metrics can be assessed holistically. Search results can be filtered by individual researcher or department within the University, or select the 'full database' to access the global dataset.
The largest electronic collection of American dramatic writing of its kind. It provides literary researchers and historians with a comprehensive survey of American dramaturgy by the work of such playwrights as David Belasco, Clyde Fitch and William Vaughn Moody.
This resource incorporates detailed images of real, serial dissection and medical images together with interactive, educational text and quiz questions. An@tomedia contains 4,000 images, 6,000 text questions and 30,000 image quiz questions using 1,500 interactive screens. Also includes online access to title: General Anatomy: Principles and Applications, Eizenberg et al, 2008, McGraw-Hill (ISBN 9780070134676).
* PLEASE IGNORE THE BANNER MESSAGE ABOUT FLASH ON THE ANATOMY.TV HOMEPAGE *
Derived from real human data, this software provides 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, and animations. Includes access to 3D Atlas, 3D Real-time, Functional Anatomy and Therapy, Anatomy & Physiology, Quizzing, Imaging [Ultrasound for Lower Limb], and Legacy products [Acupuncture, Hand Therapy, Sports Injuries of the Shoulder, Sports Injuries of the Knee, and Sports Injuries of the Foot]. The high resolution 3D models allow you to rotate, add or remove anatomy and identify and learn more about any visible structure. In addition to 3D anatomy, this resource also contains 3D cross sections with MRI (Magnetic Resonance Imagery) correlations and detailed text linked to dissection slides, video clips and animations.
Year-by-year record of British and world events, published annually since 1758. Provides information on the major and minor events of the past 250+ years, with historical context and perspective and a mass of biographical information. Provides key insights into contemporary 18th and 19th century attitudes towards the political and social events, issues, developments, and trials of the time.
This collection unfolds the historical development of anthropology from Margaret Mead Papers, Victor Turner Papers, Bronislaw Malinowski Papers, Ruth Benedict Papers, and Use Case: Victor Turner's Scholarly Process.
APA PsycBooks (American Psychological Association) and other classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, along with authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
Gale Archives Unbound is a digital collections of primary source historical documents from British and European History / Holocaust Studies; American Studies / Law, Politics and Radical Studies; Latin American and Caribbean Studies; Asian Studies / International Relations.
Adam Matthew Digital, Macmillan Online provide access to files from the former British Prime Minister, Harold Macmillan's Private Office. Included are records of meetings, key policies, correspondence and memoranda to and from government advisors, files on Ministers, etc.
The Gale Archives of Sexuality and Gender contain primary sources for research on the history of gender, sexuality, enables scholars to make new connections in LGBTQ history and activism, cultural studies, psychology, health, political science, policy studies, gender studies and other related areas of research.
Includes a comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts. Subjects: Art history, Architecture and architectural history, Crafts, ceramics, glass and jewellery, Decorative art and antiques, Fashion, textiles and dress, Furniture and interior design, Industrial design, Modern and contemporary art, Museums and conservation, Photography. Coverage: 1973 to Current.
Encompasses cross-searchable databases with thousands of journal titles, ensuring deep searches of extensive collections in specialist subject areas not covered in more general databases. Subjects: Art, Design, Architecture, Humanities, Film/Screen Studies, Music, Performing Arts, and more. Coverage: 1864 - Current.
Offers detailed information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere. Includes country information and statistics, people and institutions; and policy and analysis. Relevant to medicine, law, computing, engineering, mathematics, nursing, business, and science. Coverage: 1971 - Present.
The Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII) provides free access to Australasian legal materials includes; Cases & Legislation, Journals & Scholarship, law reform documents and journal articles.
Resource for Australian literature and storytelling, including exhibitions, awards, and rich online content, with material dating largely from c.1788 to the present - children's literature not included. Coverage: 1988 - Present.
Multidisciplinary collection, with topics and themes particularly relevant to the region include indigenous issues from indigenous perspectives, Asian culture and Asian-Australian relations, immigration issues, and the environment, with teaching guides for the top titles.
Newspapers service including leading regional and local sources from Australia and New Zealand which allows users to track news from their preferred sources and search the titles individually or collectively, and includes transcripts from leading current affairs TV and Radio programming. NOTE: Includes full-text access to The Australian, the Sunday Age, the Sun Herald, The Daily Telegraph, and The Sydney Morning Herald. For AFR see Factiva [search 'Australian Financial Review'].
* AFR Online and Digital Replica format are on-campus access only
Access to Fairfax titles for all students and staff in either the web edition or digital replica format.
Click here to view the print edition from the past three years via the Digital Replica archive.
The Alerts service is not part of this subscription. Use Google Alerts as an alternative.
Evidence-based national drug reference with concise, reliable, comprehensive information and easy-to-find comparative drug data. Helps you compare drugs and make informed prescribing choices. Updated annually, the AMH helps you find information on drug indications, precautions, adverse effects, dosage, interactions and products.
For Students. - Log in using your Student ID@student.westernsydney.edu.au For Staff. - Log in using Staff ID@westernsydney.edu.au * First time user, please select your closest campus location *
Techstreet Enterprise is WSU new database for accessing Australian standards and codes (replaces Standards Online Premium, SAI Global from 1st July 2022).
With Techstreet Enterprise, you can:
• Read online by using the View Online button. However, you cannot copy or print from the online reader.
• Download and read any standard in your subscription.
• Create lists of related standards for easy access and updates.
In order to open a standard you have downloaded in Secure PDF format, you will need to install Adobe Acrobat Reader with the FileOpen plug-in. FileOpen is compatible with the following versions of Acrobat:
• Windows: Adobe Reader/Adobe Acrobat 9.0 or later
• Mac: Adobe Reader/Adobe Acrobat 9.0 or later
• Linux: Adobe Reader/Adobe Acrobat 7.0 or 8.0 only User guide
Offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration.