Marketing: Demographics and Consumer Behaviour

Key Journals

This is list of some highly cited journals in Google Scholar relating to this subject area. Additional print and electronic journals in the Library collection can be located via the Library Search Box.

Databases

Demographics

Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS)

This database provides access to: all ABS publications from 1998 onwards; over 2,000 spreadsheets containing economic and social time series data; data cubes in the form of multidimensional datasets in SuperTABLE format and Excel spreadsheets; free summary information including main features, release advice & Australia now, and extensive linking between related information.

Business Victoria

Comprehensive business portal designed to help start, run and grow a business. Take a look at the Marketing, sales and online section for great marketing resources.

Licensed Datasets

The University has signed agreements with the Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS), and the Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs (FaHCSIA), which entitles our researchers to apply free of charge access to the following confidential datasets: HILDA Survey Dataset CURFs and Tablebuilder 45 and Up Study Data

NSW Business Environment, NSW Department of Industry

Includes information on: NSW economic and business climate; people, skills and education; trade and investment.

United Nations Statistics Division

The United Nations provides commodity and international trade statistics by country through such tools as the Commodity Trade Statistics Database (COMTRADE), Service Trade Statistics and monthly economic statistics are available for most of the countries and regions.

World Development Indicators: 2015

The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.

Consumer Behaviour

Association for Consumer Research

ACR has a large archive of international conference proceedings and teaching resources on consumer research.

Consumer Behaviour: The Psychology of Marketing

An interdisciplinary site from the University of Southern California with links to articles and presentations on consumer psychology and behaviour and other marketing issues.

Consumer Confidence Index

Reserve Bank of Australia

The RBA website has current information about the Australian financial system, government policy and the Australian economy. See the Reserve Bank Bulletins of articles and current economic data including Indicators of Spending and Confidence.

Roy Morgan Consumer Confidence

Roy Morgan conducts independent market research and publishes data and reports on a range of issues including those relating to consumer confidence. They publish weekly and monthly Consumer Confidence ratings.

Contact Us

ic @westernsydney.edu.au's picture
ic @westernsydney.edu.au

Phone Phone   Email Email Us  FAQs FAQs


Find answers to common problems with logging into library databases here.